45th ICTM World Conference Committee

The 45th International Council for

Traditional Music World Conference Committee


You are cordially invited to attend the 45th ICTM World Conference which will be held between 11 and 17 July 2019 at Chulalongkorn University in Bangkok, Thailand. The conference will be co-hosted by the Faculty of Fine and Applied Arts and the Office of Art and Culture at Chulalongkorn University, in collaboration with the Ministry of Culture, Thailand.


Programme Committee:

Tan Sooi Beng (Co-Chair) - Malaysia

Keith Howard (Co-Chair) - UK/USA

Ricardo Trimillos - USA

Susanne Furniss - France

Dan Bendrups - Australia

Naoko Terauchi - Japan

Irene Loutzaki - Greece

Deise Lucy Montardo - Brazil

Made Mantle Hood - Indonesia

John Morgan O’Connell - UK

Ursula Hemetek (ex-officio) - Austria

Bussakorn Binson (ex-officio) - Thailand


Local Arrangement Committee:

Bundhit Eua-Arporn (Executive Director)

Pirongrong Ramasoot Rananad (Co-Chair)

Bussakorn Binson (Co-Chair)

Santi Chantavilasvong

Orapin Panthong

Kumkom Pornprasit

Pornprapit Phoasavadi

Kjell Skyllstad

Kunchit Jitratan

Pattara Komkam

Paphatsorn Wongratanapitak


Local Staff:

Bhawika Hikmat Prasetya

Jerald Choi Mun Jet

Anggia Kusuma Pithaloka 

Febri Taufik